For all Devs: consider implementing a warning for transfers to blacklisted accounts.

A couple of days I go I sent HBD22 to the wrong address: @bloctrades. All of you here can probably see I meant to send to @blocktrades. It is both the joy and curse of Hive that we can type addresses instead of being forced to copy paste. But in some cases that leads to mistakes.

image.png

I made this mistake using the Hive Keychain plugin and Blocktrades have already raised an issue on Github but I don't think any of the common frontends are set to check for blacklisted accounts. Just as an added nasty, now that I've made the mistake I can't find any way to remove the auto-suggestion from the Hive Keychain!

image.png

As you can see the account @bloctrades is already on @themarkymark's lists:

image.png

It's my fault, this is crypto, I'm not a baby and I'm not looking for sympathy or a refund.... however it would be good if we could make it just a little bit harder to loose cash in such a silly way.

image.png


brianoflondon hive footer.png